Wellow Neighbourhood Plan Logo


The Team

A Steering Committee has been set-up with responsibility for the project.

This is a formal sub-committee of the Parish Council and consists of both Parish Council and community members.

The Parish Council retains overall responsibility for the project, but its execution is delegated to the Neighbourhood Plan team.

The steering committee together with other community volunteers form the overall wider project team.

Various sub-groups drawn from the wider team are set up to work on different activities of the developing plan as needed throughout the project.

Current members of the Wellow Neighbourhood Plan steering group are:



  • Gaye Chesterton
  • Les Rackham
  • John Saunsbury
  • Phillip Stehr
  • Charles Payne
  • Richard Millard
  • Chris Craig
  • Kathy Taylor
  • Sharon Brentnall (Consultant)